Skip to main content

FY 2024 Diversity Visa Lottery Winners to be Released

By May 5, 2023News
A woman celebrating being selected in the diversity visa lottery

Beginning May 6, 2023, at 12 PM ET, the State Department will release the FY 2024 Diversity Visa Lottery winners. Lottery entrants should check the State Department’s website to determine whether they have been selected for a Diversity Visa; direct notifications will not be sent to those selected. To check, applicants should visit the Entrant Status Check website and enter their confirmation number, last name, date of birth, and authentication code.

If selected, winners will receive information on how best to proceed with their application for permanent residence.  Winners will also be permitted to submit an adjustment of status application or an application for an immigrant visa. They will be able to submit between October 1, 2023, and September 30, 2024, during FY 2024.

Please note that entrants may experience website delays due to high traffic volume. Be sure to visit the official State Department website and avoid fraudulent websites posing as official government websites.

FREE Visa Resources

Click on the buttons below in order to claim your free Visa Guide (E-1, E-2, TN, EB-5, H-1B, L-1, PERM, NIW, EB-1, O-1, E-3), sign up for our free Webinar, join our Facebook Group, or watch our videos.

Download FREE Visa Guide
Sign Up For Our Webinar
Join Our Facebook Group
Watch Our Videos

Set up a Visa or Green Card Consultation

For a dedicated one-on-one consultation with one of our lawyers, click on the button below to schedule your consultation.

Schedule a consultation

This website and blog constitutes attorney advertising. Do not consider anything in this website or blog legal advice and nothing in this website constitutes an attorney-client relationship being formed. Set up a one-hour consultation with us before acting on anything you read here. Past results are no guarantee of future results and prior results do not imply or predict future results. Each case is different and must be judged on its own merits.

Leave a Reply