Coronavirus Update: European Union Countries Expected to Extend Entry Bans until May 15

By April 10, 2020December 2nd, 2020Covid 19
Creative Commons photo by Wilerson S. Andrade - labeled for reuse.

The European Commission has recommended to European Union countries to extend their entry bans until May 15. Currently, most of the non-European Union nationals are banned from entering the Schengen countries. For a list of countries that are currently restricting travel from U.S. citizens, please click here. Unless the U.S. citizen has dual nationality or hold permanent residency in one of the Schengen countries, the traveler will not be allowed to enter the country. The United States also currently has a ban on travels from the Schengen countries into the States. For more information, please click here.

The European Commission’s recommendation is just a recommendation. The implementation will be completed by the individual countries according to their national rules. European countries are expected to make a decision over the coming weeks.

You can find key immigration information related to the Corona Virus below.

You can set up a consultation by clicking the link below.


To find out more about our services and fees contact Scott Legal, P.C

This website and blog constitutes attorney advertising.  Do not consider anything in this website or blog legal advice and nothing in this website constitutes an attorney-client relationship being formed.  Set up a one-hour consultation with us before acting on anything you read here. Past results are no guarantee of future results and prior results do not imply or predict future results.  Each case is different and must be judged on its own merits.

Leave a Reply

Scott Legal, P.C. has Something For You
Thank you for connecting with us. We would be happy to assist you & send you free information on a number of topics including, Free Immigration Guides (E-1, E-2, L-1, H-1B, PERM, NIW, EB-1, O-1 & TN), Videos, Articles & Free Immigration Webinars.